Win Hard

In which I read a book for pleasure: June 2012 Book of the Month

I know, it’s a little late in the month to have an official “book of the month”, but I picked this up at a consignment store this weekend and I knew that I had to have it, and I had to read it this month!  It’s a perfect introduction to grocery store food and decision making.  Which goes along perfectly with the theme of the month “Re-Think”.   Re-thinking what I put in my mouth, and re-thinking my health and my physical activity.

Not only that, but the first chapter of the book has given me a lot of information that I can include when talking to the teens at the community centre about agricultural consumerism.  I love that the book is accessible, and uses a super-market layout to present her points.  I think it will be an excellent first ‘book-of-the-month’ book, and I’ll report back on the last Thursday of the month.

Have you read this book?  What did you think?

Say Anything!

