Uncategorized

Mt. Tolmie and Fisherman’s Warf

The other day I dragged Mike up to Mt. Tolmie to see the city while the sun set.  This is what we saw:

Welsey and Mike I 067Welsey and Mike I 067-1Welsey and Mike I 069Welsey and Mike I 068

Isn’t Victoria gorgeous?  Don’t you miss it All-you-people-who-have-moved-away-but-still-bother-to-read-my-blog.-Especially-Becky?

The aforementioned should probably move closer to me before I have to move closer to her.  And with her current opinion of the town of which she is residing, I don’t think she wants me to move there in order to save me.

The next day (or so) it was off to Fisherman’s  to see the floating houses and to eat fish and chips (or a butter tart in my case)

Welsey and Mike I 076Welsey and Mike I 077Welsey and Mike I 080

A lot of these floating house boats were for sale.  I think the concept is neat, but I much prefer a houseboat that looks like a boat, and not like a box.  It seems more versatile to me.

Ciao, ciao and meow meow.

nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn 89976y899965hyughdesffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffdklwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

wwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

wwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

wwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

wwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

wwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

wwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

wwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww`1999999999

999999999999997(<-Wesley says hi)

One thought on “Mt. Tolmie and Fisherman’s Warf

  1. Good to see your kitty does the same thing(jumping on the keyboard)

    And yes, I wanna move closer to you and not vice versa because I wouldn’t wish this town on anyone.Not even my worst enemy..(that should say a lot about my true feelings of said town.)

    I LOVE THE FLOATING HOMES. Thanks for the pics. I miss Vancouver Island daily.. and this reminder of home is just what I needed to see today:)
    miss u becca! ❤

Say Anything!

